"It's been a whirlwind of wonderful experiences for him. I am so grateful that he’s been at a school that has nurtured and enabled him - thank you."


Senior Leadership Team

Name Role Subjects Taught
Mr G Thompson Headteacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Design Technology
Miss B Allen Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead Sociology
Mr S Hood Assistant Headteacher Science
Mrs K Johnson Assistant Headteacher Science

Teaching Staff

Name Role Subjects Taught
Mr A Ainsworth   Computer Science
Mrs S Allen   Joint Subject Leader for Mathematics
Mrs Y Black   Science
Mrs E Brooks   Mathematics
Mr G Claxton Lead Teacher for Gifted & Talented Subject Leader for History
Miss E Cleary   Subject Leader for Geography
Mrs N Daniels   Joint Subject Leader for Mathematics
Mrs L Dennis   English
Mr M Dowse   Subject Leader for Science
Miss D Dunkel DoE co-ordinator Languages
Mr J Felton Head of Lower School Physical Education
Mrs R Finlay   Subject Leader for Design Technology
Mr F Fouchet   Mathematics
Mrs S Grayson   Subject Leader for Art
Miss E Harness   English
Mrs C Hull   Subject Leader for English
Mrs D Jaques   Religious Studies
Mr M Johnson eSafety Officer Subject Leader for Computer Science
Mrs J Lamond   Geography
Mr P Lavender Head of Sixth Form Business Studies
Miss L Meakin   Languages
Miss J Medler   Subject Leader for Music
Mr A Mills SENDCo, Specialist Assessor Art and Photography
Mr P Mulrennan   Science
Miss L Pafomow   English
Mrs M Pearson   Languages
Mrs A Rack   English
Mrs K Reyes   Subject Leader for Business Studies
Mr L Roberts   Science
Mrs L Shoubridge   Physical Education and Psychology
Miss A Southall   Subject Leader for Physical Education
Mrs C Spencer Second in Middle School Subject Leader for Religious Studies
Mrs M Steele   Science
Mr N Stone Head of Middle School Physical Education
Mr G Teasdale   Business Studies
Miss V Wright   History

Administrative/Support Staff

Name Role
Mr V Agorini Careers Lead
Mr A AinsworthIT Technician
Ms D AitkenheadSecretary
Miss C BradyScience Technician
Mr R CrossDT Technician
Mrs A DuffSenior Secretary, Head’s PA
Mrs T ElliottLibrary Officer, Careers and Work Experience co-ordinator
Mr D FormanIT Technician
Mrs H FranksReprographics Officer, Lunchtime Supervisor, Counsellor (Trainee)
Mrs W HironsPastoral Lead
Mrs E KempExaminations Officer
Mrs D LearFacilities Manager, Administrative Officer
Mr C ReddishSite Caretaker
Mr H RipleySite Caretaker
Mrs M SimpsonCatering Manager
Mrs R SmithAssistant SENDCo, Teaching Assistant
Mrs K StuartReceptionist
Mrs L Sumner-WilsonTeaching Assistant
Mrs S TindallFinance Officer
Mrs P TylerSEND 1:1, Teaching Assistant
Mr S WattamIT Programmer, Database Administrator